Cocoa Butter Lip Balm

Although this isn’t a food, you could technically eat it.  I have had a lip balm habit since I was about 10 years old.  Does anyone remember the Lip Smacker trend?  That was a big deal in elementary school!  But my favorite was the glass jar of Bath and Body Works berry scented lip balm that I would keep in my desk as a fourth grader.  I wanted to re-create a grown-up, all-natural version for myself, so I combined cocoa butter, extra virgin coconut oil and extra virgin olive oil for a really effective, homemade lip balm that smells like a day at the beach.  Enjoy! -Amanda

DSCN2318

Cocoa Butter Lip Balm

3-4 wafers cocoa butter

1 teaspoon extra virgin coconut oil

1 teaspoon extra virgin olive oil

Directions

1.  Form a double boiler by suspending a heat proof bowl over a saucepan of simmering water.

2.  Add the cocoa butter, coconut oil and olive oil to the bowl.  Combine until the cocoa butter is liquid.

3.  Pour into your container and let harden to room temperature.

One response to “Cocoa Butter Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

