Goji Limeade

Apparently goji berries are like edible sunscreen.  Who knew?  I don’t know if I’ll be giving up my spf anytime soon, but this is a lovely limeade with the added goodness of goji.  Plus, it’s bright orange!  My sister teases me relentlessly about my love for orange foods.  Sister, I’m making it easy for you.  -Amanda

DSCN2666

Goji Limeade

serves 1

3 tablespoons goji berries, soaked until soft

juice of 1-2 limes

1-2 teaspoons honey or agave

1 1/2 cups ice water

pinch salt

Directions

1.  Blend until totally smooth.

2.  Strain the seeds.  Adjust to taste for desired tartness and sweetness.

Leave a Reply

