Almond & Zucchini Hummus

I got a Vitamix for my birthday and it has quickly become my new best friend.  I have finally joined the homemade almond milk train, which means that there is some extra almond pulp lurking in my kitchen.  This dip is an amazing use of nut milk leftovers.  In fact, its so delicious, it might be the reason you make almond milk in the first place.  Enjoy! -Amanda

DSCN3061

 

Almond and Zucchini Hummus

1/2 cup almond pulp
2 small zucchini, peeled and chopped
1/4 cup cashew butter
2 tablespoons lemon juice
4 tablespoons fresh almond milk
1 teaspoon paprika
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
1 large clove garlic
Direction
1.  Puree all ingredients until completely smooth.
2 responses to “Almond & Zucchini Hummus

  1. Amanda, I somehow imagine that it takes you about three hours to prepare a meal, because all of it is from scratch. But that meal is delicious.

  2. Aside from soaking the almonds overnight (the prep taking roughly 30 seconds) this took me maybe 5 minutes to prepare. Promise. Come visit, and I’ll prove it to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

