Chocolate Mousse Truffles

Now that I have fallen in love with homemade almond milk, I am going to have to get creative with the leftover almond pulp.  I’ve already discovered Almond and Zucchini Hummus.  This time I thought I’d experiment with something savory.  The almond pulp gives these truffles a light, airy quality.  They are delicate and faintly sweet.  If you wanted a more pronounced sweetness, I’d add some maple syrup.  For my taste, these are perfect.  -Amanda

DSCN3063

Chocolate Mousse Truffles

Yield: 13 Truffles

Ingredients:

1/2 cup almond pulp

1 1/4 cup dates, pitted

2 1/2 tablespoons cacao powder

1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons maple syrup (optional)

1 tablespoon coconut oil, melted (optional)

 

Directions

1.  Pulse all ingredients in a food processor until a ball of dough forms.

2.  Roll into 1 inch truffles.

Leave a Reply

